Junior Track team announcement for Junior World Champs – Aigle (SUI)

Cycling South Africa’s Track Commission has great pleasure in announcing that the following riders have been selected to represent South Africa at the 2016 UCI Junior Track Cycling World Championships in Aigle, Switzerland from 20-24 July.


Jason Oosthuizen
Joshua van Wyk
Dylan Le Roux
Jacques van Niekerk
Anthony Rennie
Bradley Gouveris
Wade Theunissen
Rocco King


Danielle van Niekerk
Jessica Brown
Jessica Gerber
Anja Gerber
Jennifer Abbot

Aigle – the home of the UCI World Cycling Centre (WCC) – that houses the headquarters of the Union Cycliste Internationale will be hosting the 2016 edition of the UCI Junior Track Cycling World Championships.

The state-of-the-art facility opened in 2002 and welcomes approximately 100 athletes from around the world every year for training and development in the three Olympic disciplines – road, track and BMX. The Velodrome has a 200-metre wooden indoor track and seats 680 supporters.

Congratulations on your selection and we wish you every success.