South African Junior Cyclists Gear Up for 2024 World Track Championships

We extend hearty congratulations to the Junior cyclists listed below for their selection to represent South Africa at the upcoming UCI 2024 Junior World Track Championships:


  • Gustav Dirk Roller
  • Rhys Christopher Burrell
  • Zane Salzwedel
  • Mianette Theron


Support Staff:

  • Sonja Schultz
  • Ian Goetham


Scheduled to be held from August 21st to 25th, 2024, in Luoyang, China, this prestigious event marks a significant milestone for these talented athletes. As they prepare rigorously for the Championships, we send our best wishes and unwavering support. Your dedication and hard work inspire us all, and we’ll be cheering you on every step of the way!



Ryan Gibbons

ROAD RYAN GIBBONS Elite Men’s National Team Member.  Facebook Instagram Name:  Ryan  Surname:  Gibbons D.O.B 1994/08/13 Current Team/Sponsor: Lidl Trek Place of birth: Johannesburg, GP

Read More »

Miyanda Maseti

BMX MIYANDA MASETI Elite BMX National Team Member. Instagram Name:  Miyanda Surname:  Maseti D.O.B 2005/07/26 Current Team/Sponsor: Leatt & Pho3nix Place of birth: Ugie, EC

Read More »

Alan Hatherly

MOUNTAIN BIKE ALAN HATHERLY Elite Men’s Mountain Bike National Team Member, Rio 2026, Toykyo 2020 Olympian Facebook Instagram Name:  Alan Surname:  Hatherly D.O.B 1996/03/15 Current

Read More »


Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter