National Team selected for UCI Road World Championships (GBR)

Cycling South Africa is proud to announce the following team selected to represent South Africa at the 2019 UCI Road World Championships in Yorkshire, Great Britain, from 22-29 September.

Elite Men

Daryl Impey
Stefan de Bod
Ryan Gibbons
Nicholas Dlamini
Non traveling reserve – Reinardt Janse van Rensburg

Elite Women

Ashleigh Moolman Pasio
Joanna van de Winkel
Tiffany Keep
Carla Oberholzer
Zanri Rossouw
Maroesjka Matthee
Non traveling reserve – Juanita Venter

U23 Men

Byron Munton
Marc Pritzen
Jason Oosthuizen

Junior men

Tiano da Silva
Damon Fouchee
Non traveling reserve – Travis Stedman

Junior women

Frances Janse van Rensburg
Kelsey van Schoor
Non travelling reserve – Jone van Eeden

In September 2019 the world’s best cyclists will come to Yorkshire for the UCI Road World Championships, the pinnacle event in the international road cycling calendar. The Championships will include a range of men’s and women’s races, across age groups from junior to elite, starting in different towns and cities throughout Yorkshire and each finishing in the main competition town of Harrogate.

It will be the first time that Britain has hosted the UCI Road World Championships since 1982 and Yorkshire is aiming to deliver the most inclusive, innovative and inspiring Road World Championships in the history of the UCI.

This information and more information can be found here:

Congratulations on your selection and good luck!