National Team announced – Tour de Taiwan (TPE)

Cycling South Africa announces that the following team has been selected to represent South Africa at the 2019 Tour de Taiwan, which will be hosted by the Chinese Taipei Cycling Association from 17-21 March.

National Team Riders

  • Edwil van Heerden

  • Gustav Basson

  • Jason Oosthuizen

  • Jan Montshioa

  • Travis Barrett

  • Marc Pritzen


  • Trevor Court

  • Douglas Paterson

The UCI 2.1 category tour for Elite Men will consist of five stages and begin in Taipei City with a circuit race. Stage two to five incorporate road races in Taoyuan City, Hsinchu County, Nantou County and Pingtung County respectively. The tour consists of 24 teams, including Pro Continental Teams, Continental Teams and National Teams.

Congratulations on your selection and we wish you every success.