National Team Announcement – UCI Road World Champs (AUT)

Cycling South Africa announces the National Road cycling team that has been selected to represent South Africa at the 2018 UCI Road World Championships in Innsbruck-Tirol, Austria, from 23-30 September.

Elite Men
Louis Meintjes [Road Race]
Daryl Impey [Individual Time Trial] - withdrawn
Willie Smit [RR & ITT] - withdrawn
Clint Hendricks [RR] - withdrawn
Nicholas Dlamini [RR]

U23 Men
Stefan de Bod [RR & ITT]
Kent Main [RR & ITT]

Elite Women
Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio [RR]
Elne Owen [RR]

Junior Men
Ricardo Broxham [RR & ITT]
Cian Leveridge [RR & ITT]

Junior Women
Kelsey van Schoor [RR]
Azulde Britz [RR]

On eight days of competition the world’s best road cyclists will compete in the following disciplines: Individual Time Trial (ITT), Team Time Trial (TTT) and Road Race. Starting in the regions
Ötztal – AREA 47, Hall-Wattens, Rattenberg in Alpbachtal Seenland and Kufstein, the races will follow different routes but all finish in the regional capital Innsbruck. Spectacular courses and challenging climbs over Tirol’s mighty mountains will make the 2018 UCI Road World Championships a fascinating
world-class road cycling event.*

For more information about the 2018 UCI Road World Championships, visit: *