National Team Announcement - u23 Tour de L'Espoir (CMR)

Cycling South Africa announces that the following team has been selected to race the u23 Tour de L’Espoir in Cameroon from the 31 January to 4 February 2018.

Louis Visser

Mornay van Heerden

Aidan van Niekerk

Carl Bonthuys

Joshua Francis

Daniyal Matthews

Manager: Bonga Ngqobane

Mechanic: Abongile Mazula

The Tour de l’Espoir is organised by Vivendi Sports under the auspices of the Cameroon Cycling Federation and International Cycling Union. The event is one of the six competitions on the UCI calendar counting for the U23 Nations Cup in 2018. The peloton will consist of 15 teams, mostly African, and will cover a total distance of 417 kilometres over four stages.


Congratulations on your selection and good luck!