National Team Announcement – UCI Para-cycling Road World Cup Series

Cycling South Africa announces that the following team has been selected to compete in the upcoming UCI Para-cycling Road World Cups for the 2018 season.

  • Toni Mould
  • Gary Coetsee
  • Pieter du Preez
  • Goldy Fuchs
  • Gerhard Viljoen

The 2018 UCI Para-cycling Road World Cup season is about to begin, with the first event kicking off in Ostend, Belgium, from 3-6 May. This is followed by round No.2 in Emmen, The Netherlands on 6-8 July, and then finishes off with round No.3 in Baie-Comeau, Canada from 16-19 August.

Unfortunately due to the financial austerity measures that are currently in place the Federation will not be able to assist with funding for the teams’ participation and any assistance towards these costs would be greatly appreciated by the athletes and the Federation.

If you require any further details regarding the team and or the UCI Para-cycling World Cup series please contact Greg van Heerden, Interim President and Secretary General Cycling South Africa, by email

Congratulations on your selection and good luck!