SA Para team announced for C1 2015 CAC African Continental Track Champs (RSA)

Dane Wilson

Dane Wilson


Cycling South Africa’s Para-cycling Commission proudly announces the following riders, who have been selected to represent South Africa at the 2015 CAC (African Cycling Confederation) African Continental Track Championships taking place in Pietermaritzburg, South Africa, from 21-25 January 2015.

SA National Riders:

Dane Wilson
Roxy Burns
Juan Odendaal

The South African team is relishing the opportunity to compete in the first ever C1 rated Para-cycling track event on home soil. Independent riders are welcome to enter and compete as independents, i.e. not part of the national team.

Cycling SA Para-cycling Commission Director, Mike Burns, said: A Continental Championship is a very prestigious event, and to have a C1 rating is of high importance to our competitors. There are so few Para-cycling track events hosted by the UCI throughout the world that it remains a challenge to keep riders inspired and competitive.”

Congratulations on your selection and we wish you every success.