BMX national team announced for World Champs (BEL)

Cycling South Africa’s BMX Commission has great pleasure in announcing that the following riders have been selected to represent South Africa at the 2015 UCI BMX World Championships in Heusden-Zolder, Belgium, from 21 to 25 July.

  Photo: Heusden-Zolder track © ProTracks/Heusden-Zolder

Photo: Heusden-Zolder track © ProTracks/Heusden-Zolder


Alex Dolman
Alex Limberg
Brandon Pratt
Connor Terblanche
Dylan Eggar
Godfrey Buziba
Kane Herbert
Kaylin Smith
Kita Uys
Lauren Coetzee
Maia Rawlins
Manqoba Madida
Themba Hlophe
Tyrone Johns
William Jackson
Kyle Dodd
Teagan O’Keeffe

Congratulations on your selection to the South African team.

The World Championship track is 380m long and is located on the former Formula 1 track Circuit Zolder. Its three corners have been named after the fastest women BMXers in the world.

Information on the UCI website states that “the riders will tackle the first corner, the Buchanan Bend, named after Australian rider and World Champion in 2012 and 2013 Caroline Buchanan. Once past the pro-section, the 2nd corner awaits, the Pajon Curva, named after Colombia’s Mariana Pajon, reigning Olympic Champion and World Champion. Before the last straight is the 3rd corner or Post Corner; this is named after American rider Alise Post 2nd at the 2012 and 2014 World Championships and 1st Pro Elite Women USABMX 2014.”*