Team announcement for MTB African Champs (RWA)

Cycling South Africa’s Mountain Bike Commission has great pleasure in announcing that the following riders have been selected to represent South Africa at the 2015 African Mountain Bike Continental Championships in Musanze, Rwanda, from 8-10 May.

The following riders have been selected according to the 2015 CSA-MTB Selection Criteria.

Cross-country (XCO)

Philip Buys
Matthys Beukes
James Reid
William Mokgopo
Rourke Croeser
Sipho Madolo
Mariske Strauss
Candice Neethling
Cherie Vale

Brendon Davids
Gert Heyns
Bianca Haw

This is the second time that Rwanda is hosting a continental cycling event having hosted the 2009 African Cycling Continental Championships for the road cycling discipline.
Rudy Hauser and Ueli Gunpli, who work for Trailworks, a trail design and consulting company in Switzerland, have been working hard on constructing the track that will be 6km long on a piece of land next to the Africa Rising Cycling Centre (ARCC), the home of Team Rwanda Cycling (TRC).*

Good luck on your selection and we wish you every success.

*(Ref )