SA Road Team Announced for Tour of Rwanda – RWA

Cycling South Africa announces the road cycling team that will be participating in the 2012 Tour of Rwanda, starting and finishing in Kigali from 18 to 25 November 2012.

The Tour of Rwanda will be made up of a prologue and 8 stages, covering a total distance of 876 kilometres, and is part of the UCI Africa Tour for the fourth time this year.

The following riders will represent South Africa at the Tour of Rwanda

Darren Lill
Dylan Girdlestone
Avery Arendse
Reynard Butler
David Maree
Shaun Ward


Ian Goetham – Manager
George Stroebel (Jnr) – Assistant Manager
Gregory Botha – Mechanic

Congratulations on your selection and good luck.