Provisional SA Paracycling Squad for London 2012 Paralympic Games Announced

The following para-cyclists have been selected for the Provisional South African Paracycling Squad for the London 2012 Paralympic Games.

Details regarding the selection process, criteria and schedule can be found by downloading this document: London 2012 Paralympic Games - Paracycling Squad and Team Selection

The next milestone in the process of selecting the team for the Paralympic Games will be the announcement of the Final South African Paracycling Squad in February 2012.  The South African team will be selected from this final squad at the end of March 2012.

“Cycling South Africa, and particularly the Paracyling Commission, is extremely proud of the achievements, which have earned these riders a place in the Provisional Squad,” said Dr Mike Burns, the Director of SA Paracycling. 

“Whatever the outcome is regarding the team that is finally selected to represent South Africa at the London 2012 Paralympic Games, these athletes can be proud of being a member of such a talented provisional squad.”

Provisional SA Paracycling Squad for the London 2012 Paralympic Games

Ernst van Dyk
Jaco Nel
Gerhard Viljoen
Riaan Nel
Goldy Fuchs
Stuart McCreadie
Janos Plekker
Stephan Herholdt
Madre Carinus
Roxy Burns