Junior track squad announcement for World Champs (ITA)

We are pleased to inform that a junior squad has been identified to prepare for participation at the 2010 Junior World Championships which will be held in Montichiari, Italy, from 11-15 August 2010.

There will be two training camps held prior to the World Championships and the final participating team will only be announced after the first training camp. We are aware that some of the riders are currently training oversees and thus will not be able to attend the training camps. We will however request the selectors to get feedback from their coaches as to the progress that they are making as well their times for the various distances.

The track commission will inform the riders via email of the dates and venues for the training camps in due course.   

The squad is as follows

Bernard Esterhuizen – 200m , Keirin, TT
Gary Fensham – Keirin, TT
Joshua Windt – Scratch Race, Points, Madison
Wayne Botha – Scratch Race, Points, Madison, Omnium
Heindrick Stroebel – Scratch Race, Points
Nico Dunn – Scratch Race, Points
Dylan Overmeyer – Scratch Race, Points
Nathan Cornileson – Scratch Race, Points
Hannes Basson – Scratch Race, Points
Kirsten De Beer – Scratch Race, Points
Tannah Roberts – Scratch Race, Points