2012 XCO & DHI World Champs SA Team announced

Cycling South Africa’s Mountain Bike Commission has great pleasure in announcing that the following riders have been selected to represent South Africa at the 2012 UCI Mountain Bike & Trials World Championships in Saalfelden Leogang, Austria.

The downhill World Championships take place from 31st August to 2nd September 2012, while the cross-country World Championships take place from 6th to 9th September 2012.

The following riders have been selected according to the 2012 CSA-MTB Selection Criteria.


Burry Stander – XCO
Philip Buys – XCO

Greg Minnaar – DHI
Andrew Neethling – DHI


Rourke Croeser – XCO
James Reid – XCO
Luke Roberts – XCO
Candice Neethling – XCO
Mariske Strauss – XCO


Patrick Belton – XCO
Dylan Hattingh – XCO
Kyle Dorkin – XCO
Paul Rodenbach – XCO
Linda van Wyk – XCO
Nicole Erasmus – XCO

Tiaan Odendaal – DHI
Adi van der Merwe – DHI
Samuel Bull – DHI

Team Manager: Bryan Strauss
Team Mechanic: Rob Cunnington

Congratulations on your selection and we wish you every success.