National Team selected for UCI Mountain Bike Marathon World Championships (SUI)

Cycling South Africa is proud to announce the following team selected to represent South Africa at the 2019 UCI Mountain Bike Marathon World Championships in Grachen, Switzerland, from 21-22 September.

Elite Women

Robyn de Groot
Sarah Hill
Samantha Saunders

Elite Men

Matthys Beukes
Philip Buys
Arno du Toit
Philemon Sebona

Flowing trails, magical mountains, fascinating glaciers, lush forests and breath-taking views, with authentic Valais culture, is how the 2019 UCI MTB Marathon World Championships course is characterised. View the route maps and elevation profiles for the men’s and women’s races here:

For more information, visit:

Congratulations on your selection and good luck!