Executive and Management

Cycling South Africa's Executive Committee is the executive body that manages the Federation, acting under the authority of Congress. The Commissions and Disciplines meet annually during October to update the Rules and Regulations for the following year.

William Newman

Coaching Commission Chair
Alasdair Garnett

Vice President
Yster Xatasi

Youth, Transformation and Development Chair
Bonga Ngqobane

Financial Trustee
Robert Booth

Executive Members:

General Manager - Mike Bradley
Secretary General - Gregory van Heerden
Co opted member - Charles Beukes
Gauteng Exco member - Piet van Niekerk
KZN Exco member - Greg Stedman
WC Exco member - Elrick Kulsen
Mpumalanga Exco member - Theo Viljoen
North West Exco member - Pieter Aucamp
Free State Exco member - Dercksen Olivier
Limpopo Exco member - Heine de Jager
Eastern Cape Exco member - Alex Cooper
Northern Cape Exco member - Vacant
Athlete Commission - Mike Lombard


Management Committee:

Track - Vacant
MTB - Brett Coates
Road - Bosseau Boshoff
BMX - Margot Gerber
Para-cycling - Estelle van der Merwe
Coaching - Alasdair Garnett
Technical - 
Women's Commission - Lise Olivier

Recreation - Corné Bence
Youth, Transformation & Development - Bonga Ngqobane
Disciplinary Commission - David van Niekerk
Events, Safety & Security - Craig Proctor-Parker

Associate Members:

Etienne Joubert (USSA)
Deon Steyn

Affiliated to: International Cycling Union (UCI) / African Continental Confederation (CAC)
South African Sport Confederation and Olympic Committee (SASCOC)