SA National Track Championships

Date: 3-8 April 2017
Province: Western Cape
Location: Bellville Velodrome

Congratulations to all newly crowned National Champions!


The 2017 South African Track, Para-cycling and Omnium Championships will be held at Bellville Velodrome in Cape Town from Monday 3 April to Saturday 8 April 2017. The event will be hosted by Western Cape Cycling. The 250m track at the Bellville Velodrome is an indoor track.

The Championships will be held in accordance with the regulations of the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) unless otherwise ruled by the National Federation. In case of stoppages, priority will be given to Events eligible for UCI points. The racing format may also be modified at the discretion of the President Commissaire in response to prolonged stoppages with the possibility of events being cancelled due to insufficient time to complete them.

Who can take part

This event is open to South African citizens and permanent residents. The organisers may verify/confirm your participation with your Provincial/ Regional Commission. Riders will not be considered registered until all administrative requirements have been fulfilled. This event is open to South African citizens and permanent residents. In order to be eligible to enter, the event organisers will verify and confirm your participation with your Provincial/Regional Track Commission.

Junior, Elite & Masters must be in possession of a valid Cycling SA Racing License. Cycling SA Membership is required for U16 and below. All riders must present this license or membership at registration and upon demand during the event. No one-day event licenses will be sold.

Riders are not considered until all administrative requirements have been fulfilled: •Entry form has been completed •Indemnity form has been signed •Entry fee has been paid in full •Cycling SA Track Racing License or Membership has been verified.

Event schedule

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 11.19.18 AM.png




2016 SA National Track Championships


2015 SA National Track Championships