Continuity at Cycling SA

At Cycling South Africa’s recent Elective Annual General Meeting – held in Gauteng on Saturday 19 November 2016 – current President Mr William Newman was unopposed and re-elected as President for another term of office, providing continuity in the leadership of the National Cycling Federation.

Photo credit: Mylene Paynter

Mr Yster Xatasi, currently serving as Commission Director for Youth, Transformation and Development, was elected Vice President. The position of Treasurer still remains vacant. Photo credit: Mylene Paynter

The President appealed to all our valued members for nominations for the position of Treasurer as this position is a vital and integral part of the Executive Committee. The criteria for the nomination of Treasurer are available from the Secretary General by email, [email protected]

Congratulations to the leadership elected to lead cycling in South Africa for the next quadrennial.






JOB VACANCY Name of Organisation: Cycling South Africa Department: Brand and Business DevelopmentJob Title: Brand, Business and Corporate Development Manager Contract Type: Full Time/ConsultingStart Date: 01

Read More »


Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter