:: MTB



CyclingSA Logo Tough going for SA team at Mountain Bike World Champs - 11 Sep 2014
South Africa’s mountain bike team took part in the 2014 UCI Mountain Bike and Trials World Championships in Hafjell, Norway, from 2-7 September.   Our men and women’s cross-country teams struggled to keep contact with the best in the...Read More
Natalie Bergström - silver 2014 World Masters Champs MTB Masters World Champs medal winners in Norway - 29 Aug 2014
South African Masters mountain biker, Nedene Cahill, was crowned the 2014 World Champion in the Women’s cross-country 30-34 age category at the recent 2014 UCI Mountain Bike Masters World Championships held at Lillehammer, Norway, from 21-26 Se...Read More
Mandela Day Marathon Logo Top riders to compete in #MandelaDay MTB Dash - 18 Aug 2014
Although most of the national team riders will have already left for Norway to prepare for the 2014 UCI MTB & Trials World Championships by the time the inaugural Mandela Day Marathon MTB Dash comes around on Saturday 30 August, such is the depth...Read More

Points Log

    Commission Details

    Director: Brett Coates

    Administration: Dellah Paul

    High performance monitoring and administration team:
    Grevile Ruddock
    Dr Jeroen Swart

    Province Representative Email Contact No.
    Eastern Cape Charl Joubert 0720812802
    Free State William Raubenheimer
    Gauteng Shahad Khan 0114659635
    Kwa Zulu Natal Charles Roberts 0833232222
    Limpopo Johan Van Dijkhorst 0827408740
    Mpumalanga Mark Meyer 0823389532
    North West Sias Le Roux 0829257911
    Western Cape Fred Lingenfelder 0760291796

    To arrange a commissaire for your event, please contact Martin Fourie


    National Championships Jerseys

    Shows the regulations and requirements of national jerseys

    To arrange a commissaire for your event, please contact Grevile Ruddock


    :: SEARCH ::
    Telephone Number:
    +27 21 917 1736

    Fax Number:
    +27 21 917 1749

    Physical Address:
    3rd Floor, Skyscape Terraces,
    DJ Wood Way,
    Bellville Business Park, 7535

    Postal Address:
    P O Box 167, Bellville, 7535

    Office Hours:
    Mon – Fri
    08h00 – 16h30
    William Newman (President), Hendrik Wagener (Vice President), Pieter Herbst (Financial Trustee)

    Executive Members:- Shahad Khan (Gauteng-Interim), Heine De Jager (Limpopo), Theo Viljoen (Mpumalanga), George Stroebel (Free State), Greg Stedman (KwaZulu-Natal) Yster Xastasi (Eastern Cape), Robert Thomas (Northern Cape), Pieter Aucamp (North West), Corné Bence (Western Cape), Lise Olivier (Rider Representative) Associate Members; (USSA) Etienne Joubert, (SASC) Deon Steyn

    Management Committee;- Johan Smith (Track), Brett Coates (MTB), Hendrik Wagener (Road - Interim), Margot Gerber (BMX), Mike Burns (Para), (Coaching-Vacant), Rudi van Wyk (Technical) Corné Bence (Recreation), George Stroebel (Youth, Transformation & Development), Pieter Aucamp (Disciplinary), Craig Proctor-Parker (Events Safety & Security)

    Affiliated to:- International Cycling Union (UCI) / African Continental Confederation (CAC) / South African Sport Confederation and Olympic Committee (SASCOC)