Message from the Deputy President of Cycling South Africa

Cycling South Africa holds meetings as per its constitution to govern cycling and make sure that key topics are discussed, approvals obtained, amendments of policies and recommendations for resolutions are considered by the General Assembly. The General Assembly of CyclingSA comprising of the Executive Board, National Office Bearers, Provincial Council, and associate members.

These meetings are attended by the General Assembly, the highest governing body of Cycling SA, comprising the Executive Board, National Office Bearers, Provincial Council, and other members.

Understanding Our Leadership

  • The Executive Board: This leadership body oversees the daily operations of Cycling SA. It consists of five members, including the President and four Vice Presidents, each with specific portfolios:






Qondisa Ngwenya


1st Vice President

Charles Kros

Chairperson of the Provincial Council

2nd Vice President

Zuki Mxoli

Chairperson of Transformation and Development

3rd Vice President

Ayanda Tsikayi

Chairperson of Legal and Finance

4th Vice President

Greg Stedman

Chairperson of the Sport and Technical

  • The National Office Bearers (NOB): This group consists of the Executive Board, senior management of Cycling SA, and directors of various cycling disciplines such as MTB, BMX, Track, Road, and Para Cycling. The NOB leads Cycling SA in accordance with regulations from the UCI, Cycling SA, SASCOC, DSAC, and, and works to update Cycling SA’s policies and regulations annually with the help of various commissions.
  • The Provincial Council: This council comprises representatives from each of South Africa’s nine provinces, typically the presidents of each province. The Provincial Council handles governance, administrative, and other matters related to Cycling SA members, including managing individual and club membership and licensing. The council plays a critical role in increasing Cycling SA’s membership base and promoting cycling as a key sport and activity in South Africa. Council members coordinate provincial implementation of plans such as provincial diversity plans, transformation action plans, and capacity building across provinces, regions and Safeguarding compliance.


All the portfolios and Commissions in Cycling SA are set out in Constitution and Terms of Reference are formally nominated and elected. While most positions are filled, and some vacancies remain. Cycling SA is committed to ensuring that its structures meet the diversity targets set and agreed upon by the General Assembly.

Finally, it’s important to note:

  • The Provincial Council members are volunteers. I encourage you to get involved with your provincial federations and clubs, as your participation is essential for fulfilling our cycling mandates.
  • The Provincial Council members represent you, the individual members, at the General Assembly and the Provincial Council. Your voice is crucial, and we encourage you to share your thoughts and perspectives through your clubs and academies.


Thank you for your continued support of Cycling South Africa’s structures. Together, we share the same goals.


Ryan Gibbons

ROAD RYAN GIBBONS Elite Men’s National Team Member.  Facebook Instagram Name:  Ryan  Surname:  Gibbons D.O.B 1994/08/13 Current Team/Sponsor: Lidl Trek Place of birth: Johannesburg, GP

Read More »

Miyanda Maseti

BMX MIYANDA MASETI Elite BMX National Team Member. Instagram Name:  Miyanda Surname:  Maseti D.O.B 2005/07/26 Current Team/Sponsor: Leatt & Pho3nix Place of birth: Ugie, EC

Read More »

Alan Hatherly

MOUNTAIN BIKE ALAN HATHERLY Elite Men’s Mountain Bike National Team Member, Rio 2026, Toykyo 2020 Olympian Facebook Instagram Name:  Alan Surname:  Hatherly D.O.B 1996/03/15 Current

Read More »


Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter