Cycling SA announces 2023 Tour du Rwanda Team

Tour du Rwanda

Cycling South Africa is happy to announce that the following riders will be representing South-Africa at the 15th Tour du Rwanda. The eight-day Tour will start in the new Golf of Kigali and end a week later on the heights of the capital of Rwanda in front the enclosure of Canal Olympia.

Tour de France winner Chris Froome has announced his participation in this Year’s Tour du Rwanda with his Team Isreal Start – Premier Tech as well as French team Total – Direct Energy and Spanish Pro team Euskaltel – Euskadi amongst others.  Tour du Rwanda has been part of the UCI Africa Tour as a category 2.1 -rated event since 2009 and is seen as the flagship event of African Cycling.

We wish our riders all the best with the preparation for the event and will be supporting all the way.

Selected Riders:

  • Alex Goetham
  • Callum Ormiston
  • Eric Kros
  • Kent Main
  • Pedri Crause

Team Management:

  • Alasdair Garnett
  • Eric Maniriho
  • Nicole Schuttleworth


Stage 1:

19 February 2023
Distance: 115.6 km
Total Ascent:1 502m

Stage 2:

20 February 2023
Distance: 132.9 km
Total Ascent: 2 553m

Stage 3:

21 February 2023
Distance: 199,5km
Total Ascent: 3 360m

Stage 4:

22 February 2023
Distance: 138,3 km
Total Ascent:2 378m

Stage 5:

23 February 2023
Distance: 195,5 km
Total Ascent: 4 157m

Stage 6:

24 February 2023
Distance: 157,0 km
Total Ascent: 2 961m

Stage 7:

25 February 2024
Distance:  115,8km
Total Ascent: 2 159m

Stage 8:

26 February 2023
Distance: 75,3 km
Total Ascent: 1 885m




Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter