The CyclingSA BMX Commission is excited to announce the details of the 2022 CyclingSA BMX National Cup Series in what promises to be a thrilling season.

The Series will consist of 8 rounds, culminating in the 2022 South African National BMX Championships on 9 October 2022.

The excessive rain has played havoc on our tracks over the last few months, but Club committees around the country have been hard at work preparing the tracks for BMX riders to train for the upcoming events. 

CyclingSA, the provincial bodies and club committees will continue to ensure compliance with government regulations during the coronavirus pandemic to ensure safe participation for all involved.


Ryan Gibbons

ROAD RYAN GIBBONS Elite Men’s National Team Member.  Facebook Instagram Name:  Ryan  Surname:  Gibbons D.O.B 1994/08/13 Current Team/Sponsor: Lidl Trek Place of birth: Johannesburg, GP

Read More »

Miyanda Maseti

BMX MIYANDA MASETI Elite BMX National Team Member. Instagram Name:  Miyanda Surname:  Maseti D.O.B 2005/07/26 Current Team/Sponsor: Leatt & Pho3nix Place of birth: Ugie, EC

Read More »

Alan Hatherly

MOUNTAIN BIKE ALAN HATHERLY Elite Men’s Mountain Bike National Team Member, Rio 2026, Toykyo 2020 Olympian Facebook Instagram Name:  Alan Surname:  Hatherly D.O.B 1996/03/15 Current

Read More »


Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter