Call for Exco nominations – Chair of Disciplinary Commission

Cycling South Africa calls for nominations to the Executive Committee of Cycling South Africa for the position of:

  • Chair of Disciplinary Commission


Following the submission of the nomination forms the following requirements and procedures will be requested and instituted with the nominees:

1.     Candidates will be requested to submit a capability statement and Curriculum Vitae demonstrating insights and competency regarding the following:

a.     General knowledge of their area of nomination – it is highly recommended that the nominee have a legal background.

b.     Their experience within their area of nomination.

c.      Knowledge of the pertinent UCI rules and regulations.

2.     The merits of all applicants will be adjudicated by a panel comprising of three individuals with the necessary knowledge and experience within the area of nomination.

3.     A recommendation regarding the most suitable candidate will be made to the Executive Committee based on the outcome of point 2 above.

4.     Official approval of the recommended candidate to take place via Exco teleconference.

Please complete the nomination form by clicking the button below and submit to before 14 September 2018.


Ryan Gibbons

ROAD RYAN GIBBONS Elite Men’s National Team Member.  Facebook Instagram Name:  Ryan  Surname:  Gibbons D.O.B 1994/08/13 Current Team/Sponsor: Lidl Trek Place of birth: Johannesburg, GP

Read More »

Miyanda Maseti

BMX MIYANDA MASETI Elite BMX National Team Member. Instagram Name:  Miyanda Surname:  Maseti D.O.B 2005/07/26 Current Team/Sponsor: Leatt & Pho3nix Place of birth: Ugie, EC

Read More »

Alan Hatherly

MOUNTAIN BIKE ALAN HATHERLY Elite Men’s Mountain Bike National Team Member, Rio 2026, Toykyo 2020 Olympian Facebook Instagram Name:  Alan Surname:  Hatherly D.O.B 1996/03/15 Current

Read More »


Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter