2016 KZN Autumn Mens Pro Challenge



21 August 2016

Date: Sunday 21 August 2016
Province: KwaZulu-Natal
Location: TBA
Entries open: TBA

Contact persons: TBA


The KZN Autumn Men’s Pro Challenge will be a UCI 1.2 race for men and will be staged either in Pietermaritzburg or in Durban dependent on how circumstances unfold – the route will be announced by the end of March 2016. The event is open to all riders with an elite racing license only.

Who can take part

Coming soon…

Event schedule

Coming soon…

Traffic Management

Coming soon…

Routes – distances, profiles and maps

Coming soon…


Start lists




2015 KZN Autumn Series

Freedom Day Classic Summary

Elite Men

1.Reynard BUTLER (Team Abantu) 4:02:56.381
2.HB KRUGER (Team Abantu) 4:03:10.401
3.Nicholas DLAMINI (MTN Qhubeka F/Team) 4:03:13.767
4.Stefan DE BOD (MTN Qhubeka F/Team) 4:03:18.495
5.David MAREE (Team Abantu) 4:03:18.627
6.Gustav BASSON (MTN Qhubeka F/Team) 4:03:32.466
7.Ryan GIBBONS (Team EuropcarSA) 4:03:33.196
8.Shaun-Nick BESTER (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:03:33.635
9.Morne VAN NIEKERK (Team Abantu) 4:03:33.724
10.Nolan HOFFMAN (Team Abantu) 4:03:34.153
11.Darren LILL (Team 1) 4:03:34.536
12.James FOURIE (Team EuropcarSA) 4:03:35.064
13.Tyler DAY (Westvaal Pro Cycling) 4:03:37.795
14.Meron Teshome HAGOS (MTN-Qhubeka F/Team) 4:03:57.471
15.Herman FOUCHE (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:03:58.098
16.Metkel Eyob TEWELDEBERHAN (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:04:00.197
17.Tesfom OKUBAMARIAM (MTN Qhubeka F/Team) 4:06:16.120
18.Peter-lee JEFFERIES (African Inv. team Congo) 4:08:42.619
19.Dennis VAN NIEKERK (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:10:20.211
20.JC Nel (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:20:34.704

Elite Women

1.Cherise STANDER (CSA Womens Dev) 3:23:19.131
2.An-Li KACHELHOFFER (Active) 3:26:11.310
3.Lise OLIVIER (Time Freight eTeam) 3:26:12.604
4.Lynette BURGER (Active) 3:29:02.635
5.Maroesjka MATTHEE (Best Med) 3:32:02.714
6.Charlene DU PREEZ (CSA Womens Inv.) 3:32:03.070
7.Catherine COLYN (CSA Womens Dev) 3:32:03.631
8.Heidi DALTON (Active) 3:32:04.017
9.Zanele TSHOKO (CSA Womens Dev) 3:32:04.383
10.Candice NEETHLING (CSA Womens Dev) 3:32:04.416
11.Bianca HAW (Time Freight eTeam) 3:32:05.299
12.Michelle BENSON (Best Med) 3:32:05.398
13.Juanita VENTER (Time Freight eTeam) 3:32:05.772
14.Frankie DU TOIT (Time Freight eTeam) 3:32:06.162
15.Jeannie BOMFORD (Active) 3:32:06.261
16.Rozalia KUBYANA (Time Freight eTeam) 3:38:52.987
17.Brittany PETERSON (Best Med) 4:16:26.557

Maritzburg Margate Mayday Classic Summary

Elite Men

1.HB KRUGER (Team Abantu) 4:47:07
1.Nicholas DLAMINI (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:47:07
3.Metkel Eyob TEWELDEBERHAN (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:47:11
4.Ryan GIBBONS (Team EuropcarSA) 4:48:32
5.Herman FOUCHE (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:48:33
6.Tesfom OKUBAMARIAM (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:48:33
7.Kevin PATTEN (Westvaal Pro Cycling) 4:48:34
8.Nolan HOFFMAN (Team Abantu) 4:48:34
9.Jozua LE ROUX (Lights by Linea) 4:48:35
10.Dennis VAN NIEKERK (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:50:23
11.Clint HENDRIKS (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:50:25
12.Luthando KAKA (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:50:31
13.Kent MAIN (Team EuropcarSA) 4:50:36
14.Tyler DAY (Westvaal Pro Cycling) 4:52:33
15.Myles VAN MUSSCHENBROEK (Team Abantu) 4:54:47
16.Dusty DAY (Westvaal Pro Cycling) 4:55:25
17.Bradley POTGIETER (Team EuropcarSA) 4:55:26
18.Shaun- Nick BESTER (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:55:26
19.Nxenga THULASIZWE (Rand Water) 4:55:27
20.James FOURIE (Team EuropcarSA) 4:55:29

Hibiscus Coast Cycle Challenge Summary

Elite Men

1.Metkel Eyob TEWELDEBERHAN (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:00:03
2.HB KRUGER (Team Abantu) 4:47:07
3.Meron Teshome HAGOS (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:00:23
4.Ryan GIBBONS (Team EuropcarSA) 4:00:23
5.Gustav BASSON (CSA Invitational) 4:00:24
6.Clint HENDRIKS (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:00:24
7.Shaun-Nick BESTER (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:00:24
8.Stefan IHLENFELD (Lights by Linea) 4:00:24
9.Kevin PATTEN (Westvaal Pro Cycling) 4:00:24
10.James FOURIE (Team EuropcarSA) 4:00:25
11.Stefan DE BOD (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:00:25
12.Nicholas DLAMINI (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:00:26
13.Tesfom OKUBAMARIAM (MTN Qhubeka Feeder Team) 4:00:27
14.Waylon WOOLCOCK (CSA Federation) 4:00:35
15.Luthando KAKA (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:00:49
16.Reynard BUTLER (Team Abantu) 4:01:49
17.Paul VAN ZWEEL (Bonitas Pro Cycling) 4:02:47
18.Dennis VAN NIEKERK (Westvaal Pro Cycling) 4:02:59
19.James TENNENT (Lights by Linea) 4:03:00
20.Jozua LE ROUX (Lights by Linea) 4:03:00

Elite Women

1.Cherise STANDER (CSA Womens Development) 3:15:48
2.Lise OLIVIER (Time Freight eTeam) 3:15:49
3.An-Li KACHELHOFFER (Active) 3:15:50
4.Heidi DALTON (Active) 3:18:18
5.Lynette BURGER (Active) 3:18:18
6.Charlene DU PREEZ (CSA Womens Development) 3:22:06
7.Candice NEETHLING (CSA Womens Development) 3:27:20
8.Michelle BENSON (Best Med) 3:32:18
9.Maroesjka MATTHEE (Best Med) 3:40:26
10.Ronet HUMAN (Best Med) 3:40:42


Ryan Gibbons

ROAD RYAN GIBBONS Elite Men’s National Team Member.  Facebook Instagram Name:  Ryan  Surname:  Gibbons D.O.B 1994/08/13 Current Team/Sponsor: Lidl Trek Place of birth: Johannesburg, GP

Read More »

Miyanda Maseti

BMX MIYANDA MASETI Elite BMX National Team Member. Instagram Name:  Miyanda Surname:  Maseti D.O.B 2005/07/26 Current Team/Sponsor: Leatt & Pho3nix Place of birth: Ugie, EC

Read More »

Alan Hatherly

MOUNTAIN BIKE ALAN HATHERLY Elite Men’s Mountain Bike National Team Member, Rio 2026, Toykyo 2020 Olympian Facebook Instagram Name:  Alan Surname:  Hatherly D.O.B 1996/03/15 Current

Read More »


Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter