Cycling SA appoints new Road Commission Director

Cycling South Africa congratulates Bosseau Boshoff on his election to the post of Cycling SA Road Commission Director. Hendrik Wagener, our Vice President, has been caretaking this position and has now vacated the post to concentrate on his duties and to allow for dedicated focus on the road discipline by the new director.

Boshoff has been coaching and managing cyclists since 1999, and to date has trained more than 60 South African team riders. He also competed at provincial and national level in the early 90s.

Boshoff is extremely passionate and wants to be seen and known as approachable and committed to making a difference, with particular emphasis on selection criteria. His approach will be very hands-on and he has encouraged dialogue from members.

“My vision is to remain transparent and to become interactive with the members,” he said. “Cycling SA’s members can feel free to contact me and remain in communication. I would like to take the feedback from the people that are wanting to see the organisation grow, and grow it with them.”  


Ryan Gibbons

ROAD RYAN GIBBONS Elite Men’s National Team Member.  Facebook Instagram Name:  Ryan  Surname:  Gibbons D.O.B 1994/08/13 Current Team/Sponsor: Lidl Trek Place of birth: Johannesburg, GP

Read More »

Miyanda Maseti

BMX MIYANDA MASETI Elite BMX National Team Member. Instagram Name:  Miyanda Surname:  Maseti D.O.B 2005/07/26 Current Team/Sponsor: Leatt & Pho3nix Place of birth: Ugie, EC

Read More »

Alan Hatherly

MOUNTAIN BIKE ALAN HATHERLY Elite Men’s Mountain Bike National Team Member, Rio 2026, Toykyo 2020 Olympian Facebook Instagram Name:  Alan Surname:  Hatherly D.O.B 1996/03/15 Current

Read More »


Sign-up for the CyclingSA Newsletter